Zillow Advice: Rentals - LOOK OUT...THIS COULD BE A SCAM?? http://www.zillow.com/advice-thread/LOOK-OUT-THIS-COULD-BE-A-SCAM/455013/ Zillow Advice | Zillow Real Estate You should always look at ... http://www.zillow.com/advice-thread/LOOK-OUT-THIS-COULD-BE-A-SCAM/455013/ You should always look at the tax records to see who is owner if you have a question.&nbsp; Usually the tax records will indicate the owners address if they are not currently living in the address.&nbsp; Send a good old snail mail to confirm! Sat, 11 Aug 2012 15:38:00 GMT http://www.zillow.com/advice-thread/LOOK-OUT-THIS-COULD-BE-A-SCAM/455013/ 2012-08-11T15:38:00Z Rental scams are going on ... http://www.zillow.com/advice-thread/LOOK-OUT-THIS-COULD-BE-A-SCAM/455013/ Rental scams are going on in the Indianapolis area, too.&nbsp; Be careful! Sat, 11 Aug 2012 01:46:00 GMT http://www.zillow.com/advice-thread/LOOK-OUT-THIS-COULD-BE-A-SCAM/455013/ 2012-08-11T01:46:00Z I agree...MLS shows it rented ... http://www.zillow.com/advice-thread/LOOK-OUT-THIS-COULD-BE-A-SCAM/455013/ I agree...MLS shows it rented in Sept 2010 for $3500/month. Sat, 11 Aug 2012 01:25:00 GMT http://www.zillow.com/advice-thread/LOOK-OUT-THIS-COULD-BE-A-SCAM/455013/ 2012-08-11T01:25:00Z Yep. That looks and sounds ... http://www.zillow.com/advice-thread/LOOK-OUT-THIS-COULD-BE-A-SCAM/455013/ Yep. That looks and sounds like a <a href="http://www.zillow.com/wikipages/Beware-of-Scams-and-Other-Internet-Fraud/">scam</a> to me I would avoid&nbsp;9855 SW 142nd Drive Miami FL as a rental. No owner with a brain would ever rent to a tenant sight unseen or credit unrun so if you meet a landlord like that, chances are they are a scammer.<br/><br/>The scam is off Zillow now, but is still running on <a rel="nofollow" href="http://hotpads.com/rentals/9855-SW-142nd-Drive-Miami-FL-33176--3xm6hy31bz7ej#lat=25.6380129&amp;lon=-80.346281&amp;zoom=20&amp;previewId=3xm6hy31bz7ej&amp;previewType=listing&amp;detailsOpen=true&amp;dupeGrouping=building&amp;listingTypes=rental,sublet,room,corporate&amp;loan=30,0.04,0&amp;resultsPerQuad=24">Hotpads</a>&nbsp;with the email&nbsp;alejandrarestrepo697@yahoo.com . I would think twice before giving them ANY money or personal information.<br/>&nbsp;<strong><br/></strong> Sat, 11 Aug 2012 00:41:00 GMT http://www.zillow.com/advice-thread/LOOK-OUT-THIS-COULD-BE-A-SCAM/455013/ 2012-08-11T00:41:00Z