Profile picture for AllianceInspections

AllianceInspections

Pro

Home Inspector, Home Inspections (14 years experience)

Specialties:
Buyer's Agent,
Listing Agent,
Appraisal,
Inspection

Ratings & Reviews

 

  
 

10/17/2014 - moviti476
Inspection service.

Very professional and felt very good about our purchase with all the information we received.

Stephan saved us almost $10,000 on our purchase. Our Realtor, Susanna Ritz from Coldwell Bank, used Stephan's report and Negotiate $9,600 worth of repairs, which the seller agreed to fix.

Once the repairs were completed, we asked Stephan if he could come back and re-inspect the work that had been done. He simply asked to call the office and contact the office and schedule a re-inspect with Sabrina, who is a joy to work with. We paid $150 for a re-inspect, which was well worth it since Stephan found 2 items that were never repaired which the seller eventually gave us a credit for it.

Alliance Home Inspections was extremely detailed compare our first inspection few years back.

Great job and thanks a million!!!

Viti

Profile picture for AllianceInspections
Response from AllianceInspections

 

  

10/08/2014 - meowwww
Inspection service. Coral Springs, FL

Overall I am very dissatisfied with my home inspection. I have found so many negligent and missing pieces of information that I feel like I paid for an extremely lacking inspection. I'd like to share with you how many items were missing and how I felt Stephan performed. I have had home inspections before, and this one was the most lacking and unprofessional in comparison. 1. There is visible mold under the kitchen sink. I had a mold inspection, and he was surprised that Stephan did not mention it since it was visible. I know mold is not part of your inspection, but it was visible, and he should have seen it and mentioned it in the report. 2. When I arrived for the inspection, I was told the water was not on. I asked Stephan if that was going to be an issue since he could not test anything water related. He assured me it was fine and that I should not have any issues larger than possibly a few leaks. I then called you again a few days later after looking over the report, and I was told the same thing. Come to find out, the water was off for many reasons the most important was a broken pipe in the master bathroom. 3. The water being off resulted in him missing the following: (Some of which could have and should have been caught even without water if he'd have even bothered to look at them.) a. the garbage disposal when turned on was spewing out a rust cloud. He marked it satisfactory. b. the hot water in the showers was not working - ended up the cartridges were clogged and needed replacing. c. almost all the cut off valves were rusted, leaking and were in need of replacing. d. the faucet in the kitchen was not working properly. e. one toilet was completely nonfunctional, and the other was in need of repairs. f. he left the hot water heater section blank. I called you and inquired about that. You told me you'd ask him about it and get back to me. You never did. It was in poor condition and was replaced. g. there was a broken water line in the master bath that if the water had been turned on would have been caught. h. my plumber told me that the water lines were no longer in code since they were prone to becoming brittle and breaking; Stephan should have caught that as well. i. there were many small issues that if noticed could have revealed a more serious issue. They were - rusty screws in every outlet in the master bedroom, bloated wood, warped baseboards and cracked laminate in the cupboards in the master bath. None of these items were called out in the inspection and they are all indications of a possible water issue. 4. One of the sliding glass doors was stuck closed, and the wheels were inoperable. He missed this since he did not bother to try to open it. 5. There was a plug in the master closet going from the security system box into the outlet that was discolored, hot and with a trail of black soot from the outlet to the ceiling. A potential fire hazard that he missed completely. 6. The AC unit he marked as satisfactory, and it broke a few weeks later. The condition should have been marked fair or poor. 7. During the time Stephan was there supposed to be doing the inspection, he was goofing around with my Realtor asking her about her phone and tablets, asking her to get him on the MLS so he could check it out. He wasted about 30 minutes on this. I don’t think he took his job or my inspection seriously, and that caused him to miss items he should have caught. I feel like I only got half an inspection but paid for a full one due to incomplete information resulting from his unprofessional behavior and the water not being turned on. I hired a professional to come in and tell me his assessment of the property. Being advised twice that the water not being on, was ok - I feel shouldn't have been done. I don't know how you feel comfortable charging people for a full inspection if there are no appliances in the home to be tested, and no running water. This obviously makes his job less time consuming and easier. Stephan told me that I was missing hurricane protection on the front door. This was the only item preventing me from having full coverage. He advised me to get panels for the door to fix the issue. After calling a few hurricane door places, I came to find out that you need two egresses out of the house. If I had gone ahead and placed hurricane panels over my front door, I would not have had a second escape route out. I paid for the wind mitigation, and it seems as if he is not totally knowledgeable about what the correct procedures are. Maybe he should not be doing them. The correct solution is to get a hurricane rated door. I do not feel like I got what I paid for.

Profile picture for AllianceInspections
Response from AllianceInspections

 

  

09/24/2014 - chipbobby
Inspection service.

Very Pleasant to work with and very knowledgeable!

Highly recommend Alliance Home Inspections.

I was amazed on how much they inspected compare to the first inspection we had when we purchased our first home.

Had we known about Alliance we would of saved ourselves money the first time.

Our Remax realtor referred them as an unbiased inspection company.

He has used them on several commercial properties

Profile picture for AllianceInspections
Response from AllianceInspections

 

  

09/23/2014 - trevorendson
Inspection service.

On of the best Inspection companies we have used in the past 4 years. My office deals with investors from all around the world which the building inspection s critical for us to know what is wrong with the property since all damages have to be factored in the formula in order to confirm a net ROI (Return on Investment). You've have stopped using our original inspector.

Great job guys!!!

Profile picture for AllianceInspections
Response from AllianceInspections

 

  

09/07/2014 - user9969121
Inspection service.

Was not happy with their inspection. They missed a few things like no hot water at a bathroom sink, an outlet that didn't work and a light switch that doesn't do anything. Of course this is just me talking.

If you do work with them, remember, as I was recently told by one of their inspectors when talking about electrical outlets. They sometimes will only test a "sample" of the outlets. So....I would ask them to: a) test ALL of the outlets to make sure they work. b) test ALL of the light switches to make sure they work. c) test all of the hot water taps to make sure hot water is immediately available. d) test to make sure the toilets can flush an appropriate amount of debris. e) when buying a condo, make sure you have appropriate cell phone coverage. Lessons learned.

Profile picture for AllianceInspections
Response from AllianceInspections

 

  

05/22/2014 - zuser20140522142309519
Inspection service. Weston, FL

My experience with Alliance Inspections was nothing short of phenomenal. Working with numerous companies within the home sector brings about first hand knowledge that not every company is honest, straightforward, profession, or in the home owners / buyers best interest. Alliance Home Inspections is by far, leaps and bounds above any other company I have dealt with. I cannot mention enough fantastic attributes about them. Reach out to them for any and all of your inspection needs...you will not be disappointed. From this point forward I will only work with this company, and I will highly recommend them to anyone seeking the services they provide.

Keep up the amazing customer service Alliance Inspections!!!

Profile picture for AllianceInspections
Response from AllianceInspections

 

  

03/20/2013 - user7061505
We connected, but it did not work out. Looking in Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133

BE AWARE OF these people... We hired them after they did the inspection of the house we were buying. First impression was good but after we signed contract everything changed. They started working without even applying for permits, performed illegal work, performed work not according to code, failed to pay subcontractors , used unlicensed subcontractors and finally misapplied funds . We are short of over 75k and are going after them now. They are not even responding to court orders.

Profile picture for AllianceInspections
Response from AllianceInspections

 

  

03/28/2012 - user776285
Inspection service. Sunrise, FL

Excellent company... In all honesty, I was kind of skeptical being in the I.T. business and seeing all the perfect 5 star ratings for AllianceInspections but I bit the bullet and went with them anyway. Stephan was absolutely amazing. The guy knows his stuff and relays things to us non-DIY type of people so that at the end of the day, we understand what really needs to be done. Their pricing even included the full 4-point inspection.

Great job Stephan and if you should read this, thanks for the pic of those window beads in the report. Should ring a bell. My wife and I appreciated your work. Thank you!

Profile picture for AllianceInspections
Response from AllianceInspections on 05/22/2012

This really means the world to us! I can't tell you guys enough how much we appreciate all this positive feeback. Thank you again for allowing us to serve you! Hopefully you got to get them as part of the deal! LOL ;)

 

  

02/17/2012 - user764077
Inspection service. Miami, FL

Just completed the inspection of my home with Stephan. Having done a prior inspection on this same home, its a mystery what the other inspector did... Stephan found things he didn't and was the BEST hands down inspector I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. Great Guy, Great Personality, and the most important part GREAT work. He is an honest stand up guy and I couldn't be happier with the quality of the inspection, he treats your home like it's his. Great suggestions for fixes, etc... .He provides you with an Owner's Manual to your home with Pictures and all. I will recommend Stephan to ALL my friends.

-Igor

Profile picture for AllianceInspections
Response from AllianceInspections on 05/17/2012

Igor, You are truly a man of your word. You told me you were happy with my work and I was going to get a review out of this :) Thank you sir and hope all is well Stephan

 

  

02/03/2012 - bsomedic
Inspection service. Palm Aire Village (WEST), Fort Lauderdale, FL

Alliance Home Inspection provided a full service experience on the purchase of our new home. Stephan personally inspected the house and premises. Stephan was on-time and extremely professional. I would definitely recommend Alliance to anyone needing home inspection services!

Profile picture for AllianceInspections
Response from AllianceInspections on 05/17/2012

Thank you so much for the great feedback!!! I would truly not do it any other way. I have a great job and enjoy what I do. Best part is that I get to meet people like yourself and makes all the hard work worth it :) Thank you!!!