- Will never recommend
12/04/2013 - unhappyrenter5
Helped me rent a home.
We were initially shown rental property by Sandy Thacker, and were completely satisfied. Mrs. Thacker left this company and the rental/property managers who took her place were much less than acceptable. Items needing repair were reported as required and it took weeks and even months for Becky Hancock Realty to respond. Repairs were reported multiples of times with poor response. I have no relationship with this realty company as a home buyer or seller. As a renter for over 5 years, I would NOT recommend this company.
Profile picture
Response from Becky

 

- Highly likely to recommend
11/08/2013 - stevieeastman
Property manage a Townhouse home in Enterprise, AL.
I have had the best experience dealing with Becky and her team for over 13 years (Flight Student in 1999, purchased my first home from her, and a few others from her Realtor Team, Tonya Turk will make it a great experience); they are very respectful and professional when it comes to finding a house for sale or rent (haven't sold one with them yet, but many friends have had great success with them). I am an owner of a few properties in Enterprise that are managed by Belinda and Laurie @ Becky Hancock's, I have found that they treat tenants and owners with respect and fairness; many times they have proven this to me by showing how fair they are with move-out inspections (never once unfairly charging a tenant for damages after moving out). I respect them tremendously and strongly recommend their team when it comes to selling/buying or renting a Home in the Fort Rucker/Enterprise Area. When I looked for a property management company, I wanted one that put the tenant first (I know that customer service is the NUMBER 1 PRIORITY of any great company), and I can truly say, in my opinion, that Becky Hancock's Reality puts the customer FIRST and is the best management company in Enterprise Alabama.
Profile picture
Response from Becky

 

- Highly likely to recommend
10/14/2013 - lady justice1
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Enterprise, AL.
Becky was an amazing realtor who took over six months of her time with us. My husband was already working at Ft Rucker, and I was still in Pensacola...... & Becky never left me out of the loop. The expertise offered and the availability at all times was impressive. This the 5th home we've purchased and by far the best experience, & Becky was able to get a few extras in the price. Thanks again to Becky Hancock realty, Geordian homes ( chris & Susan) & Faye for our new beautiful home!!!
Profile picture for Becky Hancock
Response from Becky on 10/14/2013
Thank you so much for reviewing us. It is my pleasure to work for folks moving to the area. You picked a beautiful place!

 

- Will never recommend
12/21/2012 - user5084305
Sold a home in 2002.
I'm not so sure that Becky was above board when she sold my father's house. I am under the impression that she manipulated events such that she could give a selected acquaintance a super-good deal - and kept the house available for them until they were ready to move.

I live out of town and used Becky to sell my father's home in 2003 when he became ill and moved to another city to be near me. My father had only lived in his newer "lakefront" patio home for a couple of years. The home was completely up-to-date in decor and showed no signs of wear.

Up front, Becki asked the bottom price that I could accept and the date when I needed my father's home sold - and mentioned that the first offer was likely to be the highest. Unlike other real estate professionals, she also urged me to get the house on the market as soon as possible - before we had a chance to clean or stage it. (That strategy didn't work at all.) I thought that my father's neighbors were surely wrong when they said that nearly all of the people being brought (by all of those agents who left cards) had walkers or were elderly enough that they wouldn't be really interested in my father's steep driveway. Then, at my father's estate sale, another local realtor insisted to me that Becki would not been allow her to show my dad's home (several months before we received an offer) by claiming that it was off of the market. I only received one offer - which was for the minimum amount - and nearly a year later - the maximum amount of time. & we took a loss on the house - which was sold to another of Becki's clients.
Profile picture for Becky Hancock
Response from Becky on 04/01/2013
Wow this was 10 years ago! I didn't find the buyer for this house. Another agent, Jackie Riley, was the selling agent. The house was slow to sell,part of the problem was that every move had to be approved by the Judge, including who you chose to list the house. I assure you that if anything were not handled correctly the Judge would have never approved the listing or the sale. There is no reason to drag out a sale, the longer it sits on the market the more it costs the Listing Agent. Lastly, if someone with a handicap wants to look at a property, there i no way I would ever tell them no! I understand that markets are different from place to place but the house was on a full size lot, not a garden home, it showed very well and the wallpaper was outdated even though it had not been installed very long. I have earned the respect of my competitors and my customers. If this review has an effect on your decision, please talk to me before you write me off.

 

- Highly likely to recommend
08/23/2012 - user97548763
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Enterprise, AL.
I recently PCS'd in from Germany and was very short of time finding a nice house to rent to enroll m son into school. Your Property Manager, Belinda S., showed took time out of her personal schedule after hours to show me various houses. This incuded picking me up from my living area and driving me around in her personal vehicle. I am very thankful that she took it upon herself to work with my very unique requests in finding me the perfect house in the perfect price range. I gave her various elements to include a specific school zone and various wall demensions to fit my over sized German furniture. She really came through for me and deserves to recognized for her over the top customer service and her subject matter expertise in the properties she manage. I hope Mrs. Hancock appreciates and knows the calibur of employee she has in Belinda and I will only use her services in the future.
Profile picture for Becky Hancock
Response from Becky on 04/02/2013
Thank you for your kind words! Becky

 

- Will never recommend
08/10/2012 - user851209
Helped me rent a home.
Have not purchase a home with them. They double as a rental company and as mentioned before the customer service is terrible. I have not had service in two years. The told me the home would be cleaned before I moved in and they sent someone over afterwards that only cleaned things if I said, " what about that"? Then she cleaned it. They need to know if I can not trust you to manage my rental property, I definitely would not trust you with my home buying experience. They do seem to busy for you. All the homes I have viewed for purchase through this company are very over priced and seem to stay on the market a long time. They seem money hungry.
Profile picture for Becky Hancock
Response from Becky on 04/17/2013
Please let me know how I can make things better for you. I have tried to contact you and got no reply. Please call me. Thanks, Becky

 

- Will never recommend
07/10/2012 - user9329888
Helped me rent a home.
Since I have rented with them they have failed to live up to there signed contract. Quarterly pest control has not been completed once in 6 months, we are now charging the cockroaches rent as well. If a service is requested do not plan on it happening quick or to be notified of any changes. We felt very rushed as renters, it was as if they were so busy with making money selling homes we became a problem. With that being said, they were never rude to us and acted very polite. It is just things do not get done even if you go to the office. We will move to a new house when this one year lease is up. Last thing, we moved in to a trashes yard with a 4 ft pile of old lawn scraps. 42 garbage bags to the dump site and I took pictures of everything. There was also large holes in the walls from shelving that they never fixed or had previous renters fix. I would not recommend Becky Hancock to anyone!
Profile picture for Becky Hancock
Response from Becky on 04/01/2013
Please, if you have problems like this bring it to me. I always talk to my customers. If you didn't get pest control I want to know about it! Please see me, I am available at the office. My name is on the door and if my business is not being done right, I will fix it! We will fire the pest control company if needed or refund you the cost of the pest control. No excuse for that. By the way, did you move when your lease was up?

 

- Will never recommend
01/23/2012 - Ckmajor
Showed home in 2012 in Coppinville, Fort Rucker, AL 36330.
We contacted this company not once but 4 times and finally got a respose. Even after emailing and calling to make an appointment the staff acted like they had better things to do. We were relocating from out of state and had to basically beg to be shown properties. Once we were able to view some, we were rushed and made to feel like we were inconvincing the staff. Staff was very rude. Glad we went with another agency!
Profile picture for Becky Hancock
Response from Becky on 04/01/2013
Yikes! I would love to know more details. I tried to contact you but got no answer. I do know that sometimes we are so busy that people might get the feeling that we don't care but that is not the case. If someone blows off a customer, I want to know who it is! Not acceptable. I will fix it!

 

- Highly likely to recommend
04/05/2011 - jmb61386
Bought a Single Family home in 2010 in Enterprise, AL.
*Amazing* I absolutely loved our first home buying experience with Becky Hancock Realty. We won't use anyone else in town. They made it so easy for us, especially since our situation was complicated. We're military, my husband wasn't here, we had to get power of attorney. It worked out great.
Profile picture for Becky Hancock
Response from Becky on 04/02/2013
Thank you so much for your kind words!

 

Contact Becky Hancock

Email successfully sent!Submission failed!

Professional Information
Address:
Becky Hancock Realty
101 Legacy Drive
Enterprise, AL  36330
Phone:
(334) 595-8664
Cell:
(334) 229-9322
Fax:
(334) 393-0209Click to view
 
Click to view
Websites:
Website
 
, Blog
 
,
 
,
 
Advice posts:
2
Screen name:
Becky Hancock
Member since:
02/12/2010
Becky Hancock's Video