Profile picture for Exit Independence Realty

Exit Independence Realty

Zillow Local Expert in:

  • 28540

The Local Expert badge is awarded to those who have made valuable contributions in a specific city or neighborhood on Zillow. Local Experts are active Zillow users who share their real estate knowledge and help others by contributing high-quality content at a local level. The more and better the contributions a user makes that relate to that city or neighborhood, the more likely an award will be granted. Users' contributions can be seen in their profiles.

Learn more
AgentTeam

Buy. Sell. Lease, Rent (12 years experience)

Specialties:
Buyer's Agent,
Listing Agent,
Relocation,
Property Management

Add personality to your profile! Tell the community about yourself, your home, and your profession.

Personal

We have been involved with the buying and selling of homes in Jacksonville and adjacent areas for over 8 years. Since inception, we have been an important part of the local community and we will continue to serve all of the area's real estate needs for years to come.

Agents

With over 20 agents in the office working under an experienced licensed broker, all of our staff members are high caliber professionals with extensive experience and knowledge about our local real estate market. Our agents come from diverse backgrounds but all are dedicated to providing the highest quality service to our clients. Meet Our Agents!

Office Amenities

Our office is fully equipped with an integrated network of computer and communication systems. We have instant access to the regional Multiple Listing Service, Public Record Searches, and many other tools and services that our agents use to better serve you.

In addition to our agents and brokers, we also have three full time administrative staff members that work tirelessly to accommodate any and all of your needs. They help coordinate meetings, set schedules, and ensure the timely processing and delivery of all your documents.

More Less 
About Exit Independence Realty: <h2>Personal</h2><p>We have been involved with the buying and selling of homes in&nbsp;Jacksonville and adjacent areas for over&nbsp;8 years. Since inception, we have been an important part of the local community and we will continue to serve all of the area's real estate needs for years to come.</p><h2>Agents</h2><p>With over 20 agents in the office working under an experienced licensed broker, all of our staff members are high caliber professionals with extensive experience and knowledge about our local real estate market. Our agents come from diverse backgrounds but all are dedicated to providing the highest quality service to our clients. Meet <a href="http://www.zillow.com/Web/AR295342/AgentDirectory/index/1"><font>Our Agents!</font></a></p><h2>Office Amenities</h2><p>Our office is fully equipped with an integrated network of computer and communication systems. We have instant access to the regional Multiple Listing Service, Public Record Searches, and many other tools and services that our agents use to better serve you.</p><p>In addition to our agents and brokers, we also have three full time administrative staff members that work tirelessly to accommodate any and all of your needs. They help coordinate meetings, set schedules, and ensure the timely processing and delivery of all your documents.</p>

Listings & Sales  

  • For Sale
  • For Rent
  • Sold

Active Listings  

(8)

Past Sales  

(4 all-time)
Property Address
Represented
Sold Date
Price
Seller
06/27/2012
$128,000

Report a problem with the transaction

06/27/2012 - Seller - $128,000

Please enter a valid email address.

Transaction flagged

We will review this transaction. If changes are necessary, it may take up to 2 weeks for corrections to appear on Zillow. Thanks for helping make the site more useful to everyone. To learn more, read Zillow's Good Neighbor Policy.

We're sorry. This service is temporarily unavailable. Please come back later and try again.

Seller
07/29/2011
$120,000

Report a problem with the transaction

07/29/2011 - Seller - $120,000

Please enter a valid email address.

Transaction flagged

We will review this transaction. If changes are necessary, it may take up to 2 weeks for corrections to appear on Zillow. Thanks for helping make the site more useful to everyone. To learn more, read Zillow's Good Neighbor Policy.

We're sorry. This service is temporarily unavailable. Please come back later and try again.

Seller
05/25/2010
$118,000

Report a problem with the transaction

05/25/2010 - Seller - $118,000

Please enter a valid email address.

Transaction flagged

We will review this transaction. If changes are necessary, it may take up to 2 weeks for corrections to appear on Zillow. Thanks for helping make the site more useful to everyone. To learn more, read Zillow's Good Neighbor Policy.

We're sorry. This service is temporarily unavailable. Please come back later and try again.

Seller
05/19/2010
$242,000

Report a problem with the transaction

05/19/2010 - Seller - $242,000

Please enter a valid email address.

Transaction flagged

We will review this transaction. If changes are necessary, it may take up to 2 weeks for corrections to appear on Zillow. Thanks for helping make the site more useful to everyone. To learn more, read Zillow's Good Neighbor Policy.

We're sorry. This service is temporarily unavailable. Please come back later and try again.

Team reviews

The maintenance request was shot down the first week we notice something wrong on our property" it was working when we moved in" was their response! The garbage disposal had stopped, they warned us if it was something we could fix they would charge us just for coming out. Next since I refused to take that chance I had someone I knew was a handy man and he fixed it! Something a property management should take care of! Lastly the interaction with the owner Lynn was nasty and rude , very disregarding to our concerns as tenants her exact words" we're here for the owners not the renters!" I have never dealt with just anyone plain out rude! We have left that realty company and never even considering to refer anyone to them! We are 22 days into waiting for our security deposit and all we get is in the mail! I called a few times just to confirm if maybe they have the wrong forwarding address, and the last nasty comment this person who calls herself a professional stated" that files already put away, you'll just have to wait for it in the mail!" Hung up on me after I asked if this is how she sought resolution for concerned customers? Unbelievable!

  

08/21/2015 - zuser20140513092724874
Helped me rent a home in Half Moon, Jacksonville, NC 28540.

The maintenance request was shot down the first week we notice something wrong on our property" it was working when we moved in" was their response! The garbage disposal had stopped, they warned us if it was something we could fix they would charge us just for coming out. Next since I refused to take that chance I had someone I knew was a handy man and he fixed it! Something a property management should take care of! Lastly the interaction with the owner Lynn was nasty and rude , very disregarding to our concerns as tenants her exact words" we're here for the owners not the renters!" I have never dealt with just anyone plain out rude! We have left that realty company and never even considering to refer anyone to them! We are 22 days into waiting for our security deposit and all we get is in the mail! I called a few times just to confirm if maybe they have the wrong forwarding address, and the last nasty comment this person who calls herself a professional stated" that files already put away, you'll just have to wait for it in the mail!" Hung up on me after I asked if this is how she sought resolution for concerned customers? Unbelievable!  More Less 

Profile picture for Exit Independence Realty
Response from Exit

 

  

04/15/2014 - autumnshearin
Helped me rent a home.

This is the worst property management company. I have had nothing but trouble. When we rented from them, our requests to fix things wrong with the house was ignored. Upon leaving the "Property Manager" tried to pull one over on us by getting us to pay for fixes to the home under the table to another employee. We were given an excuse that the expenses couldn't come out of our refund. So we paid the person who did repairs but now we are fighting tooth and nail to get our deposit back. We have been told on numerous occasions that the check is in the mail. It is now way past our 30 days.

If you want a fair company that knows anything about property management DO NOT rent from them. If you want hassle and headaches then be my guest. You will be treated poorly.
  More Less 

Profile picture for Exit Independence Realty
Response from Exit

 

  

03/28/2012 - user005306
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $200K in Jacksonville, NC.

As a first time home buyer with, I was completely out of my element most of the time and not a lot of knowledge of what was going to happen. Ellen made the process easy, making sure that I understood every step and could participate fully in each decision along the way. I was very impressed with the level of expertise, knowledge and negotiation skills of Ellen, giving me a peace of mind and never left any questions unanswered. She helped me through negotiations and explain what all was going to happen at the closing. She even sat with me when the lender I was using was misquoting my closing cost and mortgage and she assisted me in getting the lender on track. She was outstanding in every regard from helping locate my new home to connecting me with the local resources I needed to get through the entire transaction. She truly enjoyed helping me find a new home and always had my best interest in mind. Her immediate attention to my concerns and issues along with her professionalism make her an agent I would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. I know I will use her when I buy or sell again. Thanks Ellen.  More Less 

Profile picture for Exit Independence Realty
Response from Exit

 

Service Areas