Profile picture for Elizabeth  Bays

Elizabeth Bays

Premier Agent

4 Recent Sales (last 12 months)

Relocation Specialist (19 years experience)

Specialties:
Buyer's Agent,
Listing Agent,
Relocation

Add personality to your profile! Tell the community about yourself, your home, and your profession.

Dear Elizabeth,

We want to convey our sincere appreciation for all that you did to assist us with the recent purchase of our home.

We were convinced, from our first meeting with you, that our decision to engage your services was the right one. Your professionalism, knowledge of the market and many helpful suggestions all contributed to our overall feeling of confidence and peace of mind. In addition, your insight, strengths and weaknesses of potential homes, knowledge of neighbourhoods, knowledge on quality of construction and finishings were all very valuable in our thinking.

You assisted us in all phases of negotiations, went out of your way to provide us with the answers to all our questions, and stayed with us until the closing. Your replies and returned phone calls were always incredibly prompt, something very important to an anxious home buyer on a
specific timeline.

Your extensive real estate experience combined with your professional manner and integrity made it pleasurable to have you acting on our behalf. Once again thank you for a job well done.

Lindsay C. Waco, Texas
More Less 
About Elizabeth Bays: Dear Elizabeth,<br/><br/>We want to convey our sincere appreciation for all that you did to assist us with the recent purchase of our home.<br/><br/>We were convinced, from our first meeting with you, that our decision to engage your services was the right one. Your professionalism, knowledge of the market and many helpful suggestions all contributed to our overall feeling of confidence and peace of mind. In addition, your insight, strengths and weaknesses of potential homes, knowledge of neighbourhoods, knowledge on quality of construction and finishings were all very valuable in our thinking.<br/><br/>You assisted us in all phases of negotiations, went out of your way to provide us with the answers to all our questions, and stayed with us until the closing. Your replies and returned phone calls were always incredibly prompt, something very important to an anxious home buyer on a<br/>specific timeline.<br/><br/>Your extensive real estate experience combined with your professional manner and integrity made it pleasurable to have you acting on our behalf. Once again thank you for a job well done.<br/><br/>Lindsay C. Waco, Texas

Listings & Sales  

  • For Sale
  • For Rent
  • Sold

Active Listings  

(2)
Property Address
Bed / Bath
Price

Past Sales  

(15 all-time)
Property Address
Represented
Sold Date
Price
Seller
02/10/2015
--

Report a problem with the transaction

02/10/2015 - Seller - --

Please enter a valid email address.

Transaction flagged

We will review this transaction. If changes are necessary, it may take up to 2 weeks for corrections to appear on Zillow. Thanks for helping make the site more useful to everyone. To learn more, read Zillow's Good Neighbor Policy.

We're sorry. This service is temporarily unavailable. Please come back later and try again.

Seller
09/14/2014
$116,000

Report a problem with the transaction

09/14/2014 - Seller - $116,000

Please enter a valid email address.

Transaction flagged

We will review this transaction. If changes are necessary, it may take up to 2 weeks for corrections to appear on Zillow. Thanks for helping make the site more useful to everyone. To learn more, read Zillow's Good Neighbor Policy.

We're sorry. This service is temporarily unavailable. Please come back later and try again.

Seller
02/18/2014
--

Report a problem with the transaction

02/18/2014 - Seller - --

Please enter a valid email address.

Transaction flagged

We will review this transaction. If changes are necessary, it may take up to 2 weeks for corrections to appear on Zillow. Thanks for helping make the site more useful to everyone. To learn more, read Zillow's Good Neighbor Policy.

We're sorry. This service is temporarily unavailable. Please come back later and try again.

Seller
01/29/2014
--

Report a problem with the transaction

01/29/2014 - Seller - --

Please enter a valid email address.

Transaction flagged

We will review this transaction. If changes are necessary, it may take up to 2 weeks for corrections to appear on Zillow. Thanks for helping make the site more useful to everyone. To learn more, read Zillow's Good Neighbor Policy.

We're sorry. This service is temporarily unavailable. Please come back later and try again.

Seller
09/25/2013
--

Report a problem with the transaction

09/25/2013 - Seller - --

Please enter a valid email address.

Transaction flagged

We will review this transaction. If changes are necessary, it may take up to 2 weeks for corrections to appear on Zillow. Thanks for helping make the site more useful to everyone. To learn more, read Zillow's Good Neighbor Policy.

We're sorry. This service is temporarily unavailable. Please come back later and try again.

Ratings & Reviews

Elizabeth contacted me via e-mail after I signed up on the Re/Max website to view photos of the properties listed. While I was speaking to her on the phone I mentioned a property I was interested in that I saw on the website, she looked the property up and instantly tried to stir me away from the property because she said with that selling price it probably need work and I would be better off getting something else, which maybe true, but I know what I can afford and that is why you do an inspection. I told her the price range I could afford to pay, the area I would want to live in, and that I know with my price range I would probably have to get a home that may need a little work and I am Ok with that as long as I know up front what I will need to fix, the cost, and that it is not to extreme; such as foundation problems. She proceeded to talk about the average selling price she normal deals with, which by the way is more then I could afford, and that in 5 years I would be calling her back to sell my home. I thought that was a little off putting since I just told her what I could afford and here she is talking about I different price range and already assuming I want be able to keep my home past 5 years. I am looking for a home that I can call my own and grow old in and I did not appreicate a realtor putting limitations on how long I will stay there. She did arrange for me to come in and look at some properties but after speaking with her I canceled my appointment because I felt like she was trying to stir me into another price range then one I was comfortable with. I understand that most realtor get a commission on the property they sale and I don't have a problem with that, but don't try to stir someone into a property you know they can't afford just to get a commission. Elizabeth did give me some good advse on 1st time home buyers, the bond program, and financing; however she failed with understand what works for the client. I am looking for a realtor that wants to do what is in their client's best interest and Elizabeth Bays is not that person in my opinion.

  

10/17/2012 - user0158054
We connected, but it did not work out. Looking in Waco, TX 76710

Elizabeth contacted me via e-mail after I signed up on the Re/Max website to view photos of the properties listed. While I was speaking to her on the phone I mentioned a property I was interested in that I saw on the website, she looked the property up and instantly tried to stir me away from the property because she said with that selling price it probably need work and I would be better off getting something else, which maybe true, but I know what I can afford and that is why you do an inspection. I told her the price range I could afford to pay, the area I would want to live in, and that I know with my price range I would probably have to get a home that may need a little work and I am Ok with that as long as I know up front what I will need to fix, the cost, and that it is not to extreme; such as foundation problems. She proceeded to talk about the average selling price she normal deals with, which by the way is more then I could afford, and that in 5 years I would be calling her back to sell my home. I thought that was a little off putting since I just told her what I could afford and here she is talking about I different price range and already assuming I want be able to keep my home past 5 years. I am looking for a home that I can call my own and grow old in and I did not appreicate a realtor putting limitations on how long I will stay there. She did arrange for me to come in and look at some properties but after speaking with her I canceled my appointment because I felt like she was trying to stir me into another price range then one I was comfortable with. I understand that most realtor get a commission on the property they sale and I don't have a problem with that, but don't try to stir someone into a property you know they can't afford just to get a commission. Elizabeth did give me some good advse on 1st time home buyers, the bond program, and financing; however she failed with understand what works for the client. I am looking for a realtor that wants to do what is in their client's best interest and Elizabeth Bays is not that person in my opinion.  More Less 

Profile picture for Elizabeth  Bays
Response from Elizabeth

 

  

07/25/2012 - user8366295
Showed home in 2012 in Midland, TX.

We tried to use her by direct contact through Remax. We reviewed several properties with her. We had communications with her through e-mail, and internet search engines, telephone. Did not have a good feel for the area nad did not recommend properties absed upon specifications and range. Poor customer interaction. She acts like she is doing customers a favor rather than waiting on the customer and identifying needs, requirements, and expectations. Does not provide references. It is now very important for Real Estaet Agents to provide references to clients for verificaiton of performacne and committment to business. Poor interpersonal effectiveness, probably due to small town orientation rather than cosmopolitan. Shows a sense of indifference which is pecular based upon being in business to make a living. Does not really show involvment or engagement with the customer. Her style is to dictate rather than be collaborative. We decided to fire her and work with another agent, after she could not provide references.  More Less 

Profile picture for Elizabeth  Bays
Response from Elizabeth

 

Service Areas