Contact Lender

Please enter a first and last name.

Please enter a valid phone number.

Please enter a valid email address

Please fill in a note to the lender (5 character minimum, 800 character maximum).

Submitting contact...
An unexpected error occurred. Please try again later.
Profile picture for WholesaleHomeRate MA

WholesaleHomeRate MA

Lender

Consumer Access (26 years experience)

Specialties:
Title,
Purchase Loan,
Refinancing

Ratings & Reviews

Closing will be at the end of January 2010

  

01/12/2010 - rjkuenning
Gave me a quote on Zillow, but it did not work out. Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767

Closing will be at the end of January 2010

Profile picture for WholesaleHomeRate MA
Response from WholesaleHomeRate MA

 

  

03/12/2010 - gmechael
Closed purchase loan. East Boston, Boston, MA 02128

I used these guys for buying an investment properties. Excellent rate, lowest closing cost and best customer service. Thank you Omega team.

Profile picture for WholesaleHomeRate MA
Response from WholesaleHomeRate MA

 

  

12/25/2009 - hleetravel
Gave me a quote on Zillow, but it did not work out. Spring Hill, Somerville, MA 02143

Very good response.

Profile picture for WholesaleHomeRate MA
Response from WholesaleHomeRate MA

 

  

11/09/2009 - pchyu
Closed refinance loan. Camp Cabot, Waltham, MA 02452

I applied for the 15 year loan and closed in 3 weeks. I have had some bad experiences with other mrotgage brokers, but not this one. The paper work I had to file was minimum and everything was done in time. I appreciate for the quick turn around. And it was nice to be able to close at my home. Thanks Omega Mortgage Team, -- Happy customer

Profile picture for WholesaleHomeRate MA
Response from WholesaleHomeRate MA on 11/10/2009

Thank you so very much! It was our pleasure, and please let us know if you have any questions at any time. We are here for you.

 

  

09/26/2009 - cechandler
Closed refinance loan. West Town Landing, MA 01945

I have closed a loan with Omega / Wholesale Home Rate in the past and the service was very real. There were no promises or butt kissing, just down to earth people always availale to give me the facts. Actually, they were really fun to work with. As for the rate and costs: I got to name my own price on the website, they took the GFE that I printed, and they closed the loan right away. The fees on the quote matched the GFE and matched the HUD-1 exactly, which is more than I can say for anyone else on Zillow. It seems like many mortgage borkers love to give you a quote without all the fees or play games with the rate. Omega went out of their way to make sure my rate didn't change and they even thought up ways to get it lower. Its about time a company came along to do right by people. There is no doubt that Omega was on my side the whole time.

Profile picture for WholesaleHomeRate MA
Response from WholesaleHomeRate MA on 09/28/2009

Thank you very much Mrs. Chandler!

 

  

03/24/2010 - sam_2000963469
Gave me a quote on Zillow, but it did not work out. Holden Heights, Orlando, FL 32805

Lender did not respond to inquiry

Profile picture for WholesaleHomeRate MA
Response from WholesaleHomeRate MA

 

  

04/15/2010 - ivansull
Closed refinance loan. Marlborough Junction, Marlborough, MA 01752

Got a good rate and they were helpful initially, but unhappy with a rate extension charge of $330 they passed on to me through no fault of my own. There were constant requests for additional info about my W2 income plus a delay due to a gift letter they asked for in the wrong format. Finally my tax preparer had to speak to them to clear up the documentation issues. These delays required a rate extension, and I was not told I would be responsible for this charge until the day before our scheduled closing. Spoke to a manager at Omega about this, he apologized but said their profit margin was too low to swallow this cost... Guess they figure $330 is more important than bad service. Would've walked at that point didn't want to pay for another appraisal and rates had jumped higher since the whole process started.

Profile picture for WholesaleHomeRate MA
Response from WholesaleHomeRate MA on 07/02/2010

It is important to get your docs in on time. No extra costs were added to the GFE as no one is allowed to do that. Not sure what you're talking about, but we alway do right by our clients.

 

  

09/17/2009 - Roberteland
Gave me a quote on Zillow, but it did not work out. Litchfield Hundred, Roswell, GA 30075

Zillow quote showed $833 lender fees. There were actually over $11,000. Watch out

Profile picture for WholesaleHomeRate MA
Response from WholesaleHomeRate MA on 07/02/2010

This error was the result of a third party's system failure, and it was fixed quickly.