Profile picture for WholesaleHomeRate MA

WholesaleHomeRate MA Reviews

WholesaleHomeRate MA
Consumer Access (25 years experience)

Specialties:

Title, Purchase Loan, Refinancing

 
- Highly likely to recommend
01/12/2010 - rjkuenning
Gave me a quote on Zillow, but it did not work out. Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767
Closing will be at the end of January 2010
Profile picture for WholesaleHomeRate MA
Response from WholesaleHomeRate MA

 

- Highly likely to recommend
03/12/2010 - gmechael
Closed purchase loan. East Boston, Boston, MA 02128
I used these guys for buying an investment properties. Excellent rate, lowest closing cost and best customer service. Thank you Omega team.
Profile picture for WholesaleHomeRate MA
Response from WholesaleHomeRate MA

 

- Highly likely to recommend
12/25/2009 - hleetravel
Gave me a quote on Zillow, but it did not work out. Spring Hill, Somerville, MA 02143
Very good response.
Profile picture for WholesaleHomeRate MA
Response from WholesaleHomeRate MA

 

- Highly likely to recommend
11/09/2009 - pchyu
Closed refinance loan. Camp Cabot, Waltham, MA 02452
I applied for the 15 year loan and closed in 3 weeks. I have had some bad experiences with other mrotgage brokers, but not this one. The paper work I had to file was minimum and everything was done in time. I appreciate for the quick turn around. And it was nice to be able to close at my home. Thanks Omega Mortgage Team, -- Happy customer
Profile picture for WholesaleHomeRate MA
Response from WholesaleHomeRate MA on 11/10/2009
Thank you so very much! It was our pleasure, and please let us know if you have any questions at any time. We are here for you.

 

- Highly likely to recommend
09/26/2009 - cechandler
Closed refinance loan. Marblehead Neck, MA 01945
I have closed a loan with Omega / Wholesale Home Rate in the past and the service was very real. There were no promises or butt kissing, just down to earth people always availale to give me the facts. Actually, they were really fun to work with. As for the rate and costs: I got to name my own price on the website, they took the GFE that I printed, and they closed the loan right away. The fees on the quote matched the GFE and matched the HUD-1 exactly, which is more than I can say for anyone else on Zillow. It seems like many mortgage borkers love to give you a quote without all the fees or play games with the rate. Omega went out of their way to make sure my rate didn't change and they even thought up ways to get it lower. Its about time a company came along to do right by people. There is no doubt that Omega was on my side the whole time.
Profile picture for WholesaleHomeRate MA
Response from WholesaleHomeRate MA on 09/28/2009
Thank you very much Mrs. Chandler!

 

- Might recommend
03/24/2010 - sam_2000963469
Gave me a quote on Zillow, but it did not work out. Holden Heights, Orlando, FL 32805
Lender did not respond to inquiry
Profile picture for WholesaleHomeRate MA
Response from WholesaleHomeRate MA

 

- Unlikely to recommend
04/15/2010 - ivansull
Closed refinance loan. Marlborough Junction, Marlborough, MA 01752
Got a good rate and they were helpful initially, but unhappy with a rate extension charge of $330 they passed on to me through no fault of my own. There were constant requests for additional info about my W2 income plus a delay due to a gift letter they asked for in the wrong format. Finally my tax preparer had to speak to them to clear up the documentation issues. These delays required a rate extension, and I was not told I would be responsible for this charge until the day before our scheduled closing. Spoke to a manager at Omega about this, he apologized but said their profit margin was too low to swallow this cost... Guess they figure $330 is more important than bad service. Would've walked at that point didn't want to pay for another appraisal and rates had jumped higher since the whole process started.
Profile picture for WholesaleHomeRate MA
Response from WholesaleHomeRate MA on 07/02/2010
It is important to get your docs in on time. No extra costs were added to the GFE as no one is allowed to do that. Not sure what you're talking about, but we alway do right by our clients.

 

- Will never recommend
09/17/2009 - Roberteland
Gave me a quote on Zillow, but it did not work out. Greenway, Roswell, GA 30075
Zillow quote showed $833 lender fees. There were actually over $11,000. Watch out
Profile picture for WholesaleHomeRate MA
Response from WholesaleHomeRate MA on 07/02/2010
This error was the result of a third party's system failure, and it was fixed quickly.

 

Professional Information
Address:
Wholesale Home Rate of MA
679 Worcester Road
Natick, MA  01760
Office:
(508) 405-2024Click to view
 
Click to view
Websites:
Website
 
Screen name:
WholesaleHomeRate MA
Member since:
08/04/2009
NMLS #:
N/A
Digs: Home Design Ideas