Profile picture for Paul Wheeler

Paul Wheeler

Zillow Local Expert in:

  • Tulsa

The Local Expert badge is awarded to those who have made valuable contributions in a specific city or neighborhood on Zillow. Local Experts are active Zillow users who share their real estate knowledge and help others by contributing high-quality content at a local level. The more and better the contributions a user makes that relate to that city or neighborhood, the more likely an award will be granted. Users' contributions can be seen in their profiles.

Learn more
AgentTeam

101 Recent Sales (last 12 months)

Broker/ Owner (23 years experience)

Specialties:
Buyer's Agent,
Listing Agent,
Short-Sale,
Commercial R.E.

Team reviews

When I first viewed the property at 1125 N Aster Ave, it was a complete disgusting mess. Everything was filthy and in disrepair. The leasing agent, Daniel, said they were in the process of cleaning it up so I went ahead and applied for the lease. I wasn't allowed the opportunity to view the property again before signing the lease. Daniel insisted it wasn't necessary, if there were still any issues to make sure I put them on the move-in inspection sheet and they would take care of it. Section 118.A.2 states "A landlord at all times during the tenancy make all repairs and do whatever is necessary to put and keep the tenant's dwelling unit and premises in a fit and habitable condition" . The only improvement the landlord had made since I last viewed the property was install new carpet . I informed Daniel how bad the property was and he just said to be sure it was on the move-in inspection report and they would take care of it. I personally handed the report to him myself. I received no apology or assistance to get the place cleaned up before we moved in. My dad took video and pictures of the property which Accent was given a copy of along with a letter listing the necessary repairs to make the property liveable. But nothing was done. My parents, kids and I spent a combined total of 20 hours getting the house clean enough so we could move in. This does not include the time spent after moving in such as cleaning the dead rodents, broken glass and dirt out of the intake vent, changing the air filter, cleaning out the fireplace, cleaning all the light fixtures and ceiling fans, oiling all the wood trim and doors to try and hide all the gouges and scratches and cleaning up the yard and garage to name a few. All of this at my own expense, yet when I moved out I was charged $50 for house cleaning which under normal circumstances would be a valid charge, but since it wasn't cleaned before I moved in and I left it virtually spotless, I feel it's an unfair charge. Every wall in the house was scratched, scuffed, riddled with holes and covered with dirt and food waste. Accent didn't deem it necessary to paint or even clean and patch up. I spent almost $800 on paint and supplies to clean it up, patch and paint it myself. Accent was given copies of all my receipts which they refused to reimburse me for or allow to subtract from my rent because the "owner" did not approve the repair. Yet, when I moved out, I was charged $300 to touch up a few spots where the wall meets the ceiling and to patch up the 6 screw holes from a mirror I left up. The yard had garbage, toys and yard waste spread all over it. There was also a construction barrel full of garbage in the back yard that I asked Accent to remove. All they did was drag it around front and leave it at the curb where it sat for over a week before I emptied it and took care of it myself. There was also holes all over the yard that Accent refused to fill in since they believed it was from the previous tenants dog (as if that justifies it). I cleaned up the yard myself, moved the larger yard waste to the back corner, filled in the holes and laid in sod all at my own expense. Yet when I moved out, I was charged $315 to fill holes (I believe they're actually from rabbits or moles since the holes kept coming back even before I got a dog) and to haul off the vegetable garden I left. They also charged me $19.80 when I moved out for "1/4 tenant responsibility for repair plan, project management and quality control inspection upon completion of work" How is any of that my responsibility? In the 5 years I lived there, they were slow with all repairs, it would take multiple requests to get them out and there were several requests still open when I moved out. Brittany told me they would use the dvd to reconcile my deposit when I moved out since they "misplaced" my move-in inspection report but they obviously didn't. I shudder to think what I would've been charged had I left the property in the same condition I received it and worse, why wasn't the previous tenant charged or what did they do with the money that should've gone to repairs?

  

04/11/2015 - user54449370
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Broken Arrow, OK.

When I first viewed the property at 1125 N Aster Ave, it was a complete disgusting mess. Everything was filthy and in disrepair. The leasing agent, Daniel, said they were in the process of cleaning it up so I went ahead and applied for the lease. I wasn't allowed the opportunity to view the property again before signing the lease. Daniel insisted it wasn't necessary, if there were still any issues to make sure I put them on the move-in inspection sheet and they would take care of it. Section 118.A.2 states "A landlord at all times during the tenancy make all repairs and do whatever is necessary to put and keep the tenant's dwelling unit and premises in a fit and habitable condition" . The only improvement the landlord had made since I last viewed the property was install new carpet . I informed Daniel how bad the property was and he just said to be sure it was on the move-in inspection report and they would take care of it. I personally handed the report to him myself. I received no apology or assistance to get the place cleaned up before we moved in. My dad took video and pictures of the property which Accent was given a copy of along with a letter listing the necessary repairs to make the property liveable. But nothing was done. My parents, kids and I spent a combined total of 20 hours getting the house clean enough so we could move in. This does not include the time spent after moving in such as cleaning the dead rodents, broken glass and dirt out of the intake vent, changing the air filter, cleaning out the fireplace, cleaning all the light fixtures and ceiling fans, oiling all the wood trim and doors to try and hide all the gouges and scratches and cleaning up the yard and garage to name a few. All of this at my own expense, yet when I moved out I was charged $50 for house cleaning which under normal circumstances would be a valid charge, but since it wasn't cleaned before I moved in and I left it virtually spotless, I feel it's an unfair charge. Every wall in the house was scratched, scuffed, riddled with holes and covered with dirt and food waste. Accent didn't deem it necessary to paint or even clean and patch up. I spent almost $800 on paint and supplies to clean it up, patch and paint it myself. Accent was given copies of all my receipts which they refused to reimburse me for or allow to subtract from my rent because the "owner" did not approve the repair. Yet, when I moved out, I was charged $300 to touch up a few spots where the wall meets the ceiling and to patch up the 6 screw holes from a mirror I left up. The yard had garbage, toys and yard waste spread all over it. There was also a construction barrel full of garbage in the back yard that I asked Accent to remove. All they did was drag it around front and leave it at the curb where it sat for over a week before I emptied it and took care of it myself. There was also holes all over the yard that Accent refused to fill in since they believed it was from the previous tenants dog (as if that justifies it). I cleaned up the yard myself, moved the larger yard waste to the back corner, filled in the holes and laid in sod all at my own expense. Yet when I moved out, I was charged $315 to fill holes (I believe they're actually from rabbits or moles since the holes kept coming back even before I got a dog) and to haul off the vegetable garden I left. They also charged me $19.80 when I moved out for "1/4 tenant responsibility for repair plan, project management and quality control inspection upon completion of work" How is any of that my responsibility? In the 5 years I lived there, they were slow with all repairs, it would take multiple requests to get them out and there were several requests still open when I moved out. Brittany told me they would use the dvd to reconcile my deposit when I moved out since they "misplaced" my move-in inspection report but they obviously didn't. I shudder to think what I would've been charged had I left the property in the same condition I received it and worse, why wasn't the previous tenant charged or what did they do with the money that should've gone to repairs?

Profile picture for Paul Wheeler
Response from Paul on 04/14/2015

This is Accent, Realtors' Inc. page. We help clients buy and sell homes. We encourage constructive reviews of our company. In this case, Accent Property Management is a separate company. Please contact them directly at 918-991-6722 or accentforlease.com. Thank you.

 

  

03/10/2015 - HarryWelker
Bought a home in 2015 in Broken Arrow, OK 74011.

Paul Wheeler is the best. Daniel did Okay. The staff is GREAT! This is my second time using Accent Realtors. I will use them again if necessary. I hope to never have to use them ever again, as I don't plan on moving again.

Thanks,

Harry and Jeanne Welker

Profile picture for Paul Wheeler
Response from Paul

 

  

01/06/2015 - dpetunia29
Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $75K in Delaware Crossing, Tulsa, OK.

upon my first email to Accent Realtors i had a reply within a few hours. A meeting was set up with Paul to discuss the sale of my condo. Suggestions were made & followed. I had constant contact whether by text or phone call from the Accent Office. I also got a weekly from Paul with an update on any pending offers. It was relieving not to stress out more than needed. Paul takes into consideration every aspect of the clients needs & is extremely professional. I would & have passed on Accent Realtors as the Real Estate Company to have Sell your home. I can't thank Paul & all the staff enough for assisting me in the Sale of my Condo.

Profile picture for Paul Wheeler
Response from Paul on 01/08/2015

Thank you for your review! You were a joy to work with. We are all so happy to have helped you achieve your move. Please stay in touch!

 

  

12/23/2014 - rvrmusic
Sold a home in 2014 in Codo, La Veta, CO 81055.

Very professional. Always checked in to see if things were going well. I could not be in town during closing period due to my husband's heart attack. Everyone was quick to help facilitate from long distance!

Profile picture for Paul Wheeler
Response from Paul on 01/06/2015

Thank you. We appreciate you and it was a pleasure working with you. Best wishes in your new adventures in Colorado. Let us know if we can ever be of service. Paul Wheeler

 

  

12/23/2014 - crashleytok
Property manage a home.

When we needed repairs you could never get a hold of anyone. We called countless times trying to get work done and no one would ever get back to us. They tried charging us for repairs when we moved which was wood rot on the house, which we tried repeatedly calling them about. They are awful to deal with, and I caution anyone to look somewhere else.

Profile picture for Paul Wheeler
Response from Paul on 01/06/2015

We are sorry you are frustrated with your experience. We try to make communication priority with our tenants and landlords. Please contact me to discuss any questions you have. -Patty Brannock

 

  

03/30/2014 - basketjunkie
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Broken Arrow, OK.

Paul was always on top of things from the time the house was listed to the sale of the home. He checked in regularly even if to see how we were doing. Awesome experience!

Profile picture for Paul Wheeler
Response from Paul

 

  

09/06/2013 - user482676
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $300K in Sapulpa, OK.

Had a great experience with Accent! Steve did a great job helping us position our home for sale, then making sure we were doing everything we needed to keep the home fresh and sold it in less than 6 weeks. Daniel really helped us find the right home to purchase and encouraged us not to be in a rush and waited until our first home was sold and didn't try to push us into something that wasn't right. Susan handled our contract negotiations and was very helpful, informative, and responsive. Overall an amazing experience!

Profile picture for Paul Wheeler
Response from Paul on 09/10/2013

Thank you so much for choosing us again. It was truly a pleasure helping you sell and purchase again. - Steve Shumaker

 

  

08/09/2013 - user5985759
Sold a Condo home in 2013 in Saint Thomas Square, Tulsa, OK.

Very impressed. From listing to closing was just over a month. Having specialists for listing, advertising, closing etc makes things run very smoothly.

Profile picture for Paul Wheeler
Response from Paul on 09/10/2013

Thank you! We are so happy to be of service to you!

 

  

06/13/2013 - user7232243
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $125K in Broken Arrow, OK.

We had a wonderful experience! From Steve who sold our house to Karen who took amazing photos of our house. Susan was awesome in keeping us updated about every step in selling our home and buying our next home. Then Chris was wonderful is helping us find our next home. Every step was made easier by them. Would recommend them to everyone!

Profile picture for Paul Wheeler
Response from Paul on 06/17/2013

It was our pleasure to work with you on both your sale and purchase. What a wonderful family you were to work with! Best wishes, Susan Molinar

 

  

03/12/2013 - user66492879
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $125K in Tulsa, OK.

My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Accent Realtors. They were always professional and very attentive to our needs or any issues during the buying process. We would recommend them to any of our friends and family!

Profile picture for Paul Wheeler
Response from Paul on 03/15/2013

Thanks so much! You guys were great to work with and hung in there even when it got challenging :). Enjoy your new home! Ryan McDaniel