Profile picture for user4397731

user4397731

Reviews Written

It was quite obvious that Bart had no knowledge of the area and made no attempt to educate himself. He did a poor evaluation of our home comparing it to smaller homes in undesireable locations and valuing our home at half of what its worth. I waited several days for responses to emails and phone calls. I had hoped that Bart could represent us for buying and selling however from the moment he arrived he seemed uninterested. Apparently Bart has too much on his plate to take time for individuals. I would under no circumstance ever recommend him.

  

Written about Bart Medlock on 03/15/2013
We connected, but it did not work out. Looking in Beechmont, Louisville, KY 40214

It was quite obvious that Bart had no knowledge of the area and made no attempt to educate himself. He did a poor evaluation of our home comparing it to smaller homes in undesireable locations and valuing our home at half of what its worth. I waited several days for responses to emails and phone calls. I had hoped that Bart could represent us for buying and selling however from the moment he arrived he seemed uninterested. Apparently Bart has too much on his plate to take time for individuals. I would under no circumstance ever recommend him.

Profile picture for Bart Medlock
Response from Bart on 03/25/2013

Wow! Zillow only allows 1000 characters for replies. I will be brief. I have records of our email exchange. With 1 exception, all my responses to you were same day or next day. I am guilty of not responding to 1 of your emails within 48 hours. With 2 exceptions, I remember our correspondence was via email. I believe both times we spoke on phone I called you. Long story short, I was completely caught off guard by this review. It took me a few to figure out where it came from because our meeting/last correspondence was over 2 months ago. I just checked the MLS and your address is not currently listed for sale. I'm curious to know why you haven't simply listed your home with another agent if my evaluation was so poor? It's unfortunate that you owe more on your home than you are going to be able to sell it for in this market. To take your frustration out on me for being honest with you by posting a review that simply isn't true is wrong. I will pray for you and your situation to improve.