Profile picture for Properties Plus Colorado

  • user9226559

Properties Plus Colorado


Buyer's Agent, Listing Agent

Listings & Sales
For Sale For Rent Sold
Active Listings (14)
Property Address
Bed / Bath
    Past Sales (1 all-time)
    Property Address
    Sold Date
      Flag transaction
    Report a problem with the transaction

    08/02/2013 - Seller - $100,000

    Please enter a valid email address.

    Transaction flagged

    We will review this transaction. If changes are necessary, it may take up to 2 weeks for corrections to appear on Zillow. Thanks for helping make the site more useful to everyone. To learn more, read Zillow's Good Neighbor Policy.

    We're Sorry
    This service is temporarily unavailable. Please come back later and try again.
      Ratings & Reviews
      - Unlikely to recommend
      10/08/2012 - user169428
      Helped me rent a home.
      They are only here for money. Don't care about the people, just want to get paid. Have been trying to get a couple things fixed ever since we moved in. We got the "convenient" items fixed, but that's it. The only other time we get a response is if we don't pay on time. They immediately put an eviction notice up. They also didn't even send us the right lease, they sent the last tenants lease with all their information on it. Haven't had a good experience with them, and they have lied multiple times. Wish I would of bad this info before signing a year lease with them.  MoreLess
      Response from


      - Will never recommend
      04/28/2014 - ellin86
      Helped me rent a Condo home in Lakewood, CO.
      My wife and I started renting an apartment from Properties Plus about a year and half ago. We have been great tenants. We take good care of the apartment and never late on rent. Properties Plus however has been a terrible landlord. We are absolutely disgusted with their lack of service, care, and communication.

      We had almost no problem the first year besides the slow response on maintenance request. Our issues began with lease extension. We asked for another year extension on our lease. They sent us $30 per month increase lease which we agreed and signed. We sent it through online document signing service Properties Plus provided. Next month, we noticed that they were charging $50 more than what we agreed on the lease extension. My wife called the office and talked to Sarah (I don't remember the last name) who was in charge of our building. My wife explained the situation and Sarah told us "I don't know why but you guys are getting charged month to month. Let me figure it out and I will get back to you." At that point, we just figured they will resolve the issue so we forgot about it. 3 months later, we got late rent fee. This time I called and talk to the same person who now tells me they don't have our lease extension on their file. Which makes no sense at all. If they didn't have our new lease, why didn't she get back to us for 3 months until I had to call them? And how do they not have our file which we submitted through document signing service they provided?

      Another issue we had with them was with maintenance requests. As we signed the new lease we had a few problems. We had broken toilet flush handle, broken closet door, and clogged washing machine drain. We submitted the maintenance request through their online system first. We didn't hear anything back from them for a week. Then we called and they told me they had received our request and be out to fix everything as soon as they talk to the owners. Another week go by, nothing. I started calling them every other day trying to get some answers as to when they can fix any of it. In the end, it took my endless bothering and calling to resolve the maintenance issues which too 3 and a half weeks.

      Last issue with them is the lack of communication. About time we were renewing our lease, we found out the HoA has been trying to contact our landlord for 6 months. Which we heard from the HoA head lady that lives next building, not from the owners, not from Properties Plus. The HoA had issue with us storing our bikes on the patio. They just wanted the bikes hung on hooks. Which would have been a simple issue to resolve if we got the notice right away. But apparently, neither the owners of the apartment or Properties Plus has responded to HoA notice and did not even bother to let us know FOR 6 MONTHS!! Eventually, HoA sent a fine for $200 to the owners. We worked through Properties Plus and HoA to dismiss the fine but Properties Plus still want us to pay for non-refundable HoA fine processing fee of $54. This is just unbelievable.

      We will never rent from Properties Plus again and we advise you do the same. Properties owners should be aware as well with their lack of care and communication. You will not have happy renters with Properties Plus managing.
      Response from Properties Plus on 05/05/2014
      Thank you for your review. I would be happy to address these issues with you. Sarah Noffsinger negotiated a rate of $825 for your lease term in which the owners had refused and wanted for $875. She was able to get the owners to accept this offer. Your maintenance requests were not considered a habitability issue and were prioritized in which it was received. After the HOA had posted your door on several occasions, the bills you incurred were sent to the owners address. The owners went above and beyond to get this waived on your behalf and felt you were liable for the $54 fee versus $200 fees. Properties Plus and the owners have obliged to all of your requests and were in no way required to handle or negotiate on any of these issues you had however, both parties worked together to provide solutions. Please feel free to contact our office if you have any more concerns or issues that need attention.


      - Will never recommend
      07/17/2013 - user2422319
      Showed home in 2013 in Erie, CO.
      I am relocating to the area from Las Vegas. Properties Plus had 3 weeks to get the property ready. When I arrived they stated they need more time to change out the carpet. Or I can move in with the existing carpet (which smells like cat urine) and at my expense move everything out when the carpet arrives. When I refused they put in a different color carpet which was fine. Still on their deadline the property still was not ready. O2 censors were not working or missing. Dead bugs were in the air conditioning filters. Special vent filters were missing. Walls were dirty. Landscaping was over grown and according to the lease if I took possession I would be responsible for cleaning it up. Door ways were dirty and needed repainting. Trim around the garage needed repainting and was chipped down to the bare wood. Window lining in master bed room was falling out. The broker (Lee) was rude and stated it could not be done in 24 hours although they had 3 weeks. Jeff tried to convince me the property was rentable and I would lose my deposit if I refused to take possession. I had to move into a motel the costs of diverting a moving truck to a storage facility cost me thousands. When I told them I was going to file a law suit to recover my money and demand they pay my expenses they finally paid. This group is unethical.  MoreLess
      Response from


      Contact Properties Plus Colorado

      Email successfully sent!Submission failed!

      Professional Information
      Properties Plus Colorado
      Properties Plus, LLC
      6343 W. 120th Avenue, Ste. 201
      Broomfield, CO  80020
      (303) 327-6583Click to view
      Screen name:
      Member since: